I’m not sexist

People are always fun things to draw as there are so many variations to choose from.  In this selection, you will notice the many different types of people I have chosen to draw in the past.

This particular piece seems to favor women, although that is where the discrimination ends.  As you can see, whether you are a beauty queen (largest head), a dowdy librarian/Peanuts character (bottom head), pig-nosed (top head) or simply a face without anything else attached to it, you still have a chance to be featured in my artwork.  And, though the beauty queen is clearly the central figure in this piece, that’s not to say that the supporting cast isn’t important.  They’re all very special, each in their own way.

The floating head over to the side actually bothers me less than the unrecognizable face of the girl with the body.

I assume we were discussing Roman soldiers that day…

This piece just has so much.  Let’s dissect it into smaller parts, shall we?

On drawings like these, I find it interesting to question what I drew first.  Did I draw a horrifying potato man before deciding that he needed a footprint on his face?  Or did I draw the foot first and simply run out of room to finish the head?  The world may never know…

Yet another Peanuts-worthy character.  I’m a regular Charles Schultz!

Scary baby?

There are so many questions to ask about this portion of the piece…the main one being: OH MY GOSH, WHY HAS AN EYE TURNED INTO A BUG?

I saw The Goonies last weekend for the first time.  And, though I had never seen the character before then, I now wonder if I was somehow subconsciously attempting to draw Sloth.

And, finally, the premier piece in this collection…

I’d like to apologize to everyone in the human race for drawing this.  None of you look like that.  Really.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I’m not sexist”

  1. acfotography Says:

    Hahaha!! This reminded me of my eighth grade when I got so bored on a test that I actually started doodling on my test! And guess what? I got so creative that I got extra credit for it! (I just humored the teacher too much lol)

  2. Chelsea Says:

    That’s amazing! I wish I would have gotten extra credit for my drawings on my assignments…my GPA would have skyrocketed!

Leave a Reply

